Skip To Main Content

Landing Nav


Meet our leadership team!

Bob Ogle

Head of School, Teacher of English

Don Collins

Director of Athletics

John Comforto

Assistant Head of School for Academics, Teacher of Science

Francis Donald

Director of Enrollment

Barbara Edwards

Executive Director of Philanthropy & Alumni Relations

Elizabeth Grossman

Assistant Head of Upper School, Teacher of English

Alphana Hobbs

Head of Upper School , Teacher of Computer Science

Stephanie Holly

Chief Financial & Operations Officer

Germaine Jackson

Director of Service Learning , Teacher of Science

Matt Marasciullo

Director of Facilities and Security

Bill Maynard

Director of Information Technology

Luke Michel

Head of Middle School , Teacher of History

Jennifer Pashkow

Middle School Dean of Students, Teacher of Science

Teresa Peabody

Academic Dean, Teacher of Math

Preston Peeden

Interim Dean of Faculty Affairs, Teacher of History

Rachel Petrella

Executive Director of College Guidance

Justin Symington

Teacher, Teacher of History

Gigi Theberge

Director of Marketing & Communication

Susan Woods

Head of Community & Inclusion, Teacher of History

News & Events

The Arts are Essential
PRS Arts Department

If you tune into the academic programs at Pacific Ridge School, you will often hear the phrase "Arts are Essential" — a reminder that the most effective kinds of 21st century education include visual and performing experiences at their core, not simply as "extra" or occasional activities. Studying the arts is one of the best ways to encourage kids to build problem solving and critical thinking skills, develop confidence, and express who they are.

Jumpstart for Juniors: Career Day at PRS
PRS Communications

In November 2023, PRS hosted their annual "Ignite" Career Day, with over 60 professionals offering insights and conversations around their career paths. The event began with a panel discussion of four professionals paths, and then students had the opportunity to sit down for roundtable visits with three careers fields of their interest.