• Menu

Robotics Team Wins Innovation Award

Robotics Team Wins Innovation Award
Upper school robotics team 4262 Ridgebots had a strong showing at their League Championship last weekend. They won the judged Rockwell Collins Innovate Award given to a team whose robot demonstrates a unique engineering solution to the game challenge. The team was a finalist in head-to-head competition, and also scored a third place for the highest judged award at the event - the Inspire Award. As a result of these awards, the Ridgebots qualified for participation in the San Diego regional championships on February 25. 
The students on the team are:
Brett Edwards              Jake Newman             Rajan Phadnis
Noah Kuo                     KJ Newman                Claire Sinow      
Elliot Lehrer                  Nathan Newman        Roshan Srinivasan
Kyler Walsh